My story starts here…

Stylist to the stars? Maybe not!

Welcome to my new blog Creating a Career!

My name is Francesca and I’m a 34 year old woman, living in the UK, who still doesn’t know what she wants to be when she grows up!

I decided to start this blog after reading the book Screw Work Let’s Play: How to Do What You Love and Get Paid for It, by John Williams.

I intend to use the blog as my online ‘playbook’, recording my personal journey as I work through the exercises in the book, which, once completed, should hopefully lead to a more satisfying career – getting paid for doing what I love!

I hope, as it develops, that my story will resonate with others who seek a better work/ life balance and a more fulfilling way to pay the rent, maybe even inspiring a few of them to believe, as I do, that there may be another way!

I look forward to; being inspired by the people I meet along the way, becoming more accepting of my chronic rebellion against the 9-5 and embracing it as an integral part of who I am!

Life is way too short, isn’t it?

3 thoughts on “My story starts here…

Leave a Reply

