Openness…Easier said than done!


Completely coincidentally, my previous two posts on how I would spend my year of freedom combined to create a list of 12 items. You may think I did this intentionally to give me one item per month. I didn’t. It was purely coincidence but, as I do like to mix things up a bit, I’m going to add one more thing to the list for good measure. Well actually, this one is lots of things all rolled into one. In simple terms I’m going to teach myself how to do the yoga move pictured above, often referred to as ‘camel pose’. Purely based on my currently level of flexibility, this item may be the hardest of all to achieve.

In more complicated terms, this move signifies complete openness in mind and body and is a principle I plan to apply to all aspects of my life.

I will be more open with myself and others about what I want and what I don’t want and, in doing so, I will have to make some hard decisions but, ultimately I will remain true to what I set out to achieve.

Being open in all areas of your life takes courage…

“Life shrinks or expands in proportion to one’s courage” Anais Nin

One thought on “Openness…Easier said than done!

Leave a Reply

